Bhupendra Patel Will Remain Chief Minister Of Gujarat If BJP Secures Majority In Assembly Elections Says Amit Shah

Gujarat Elections 2022: Senior BJP leader and Union Home Minister...

Gujarat Elections 2022: Senior BJP leader and Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Monday that Bhupendra Patel would continue as the chief minister of the state if the party gets a majority in the 2022 assembly elections to be held next month in Gujarat. It is clear from Shah’s statement that Patel is the BJP’s chief ministerial candidate and the party is eyeing Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Shah’s home state for a seventh consecutive term.

Shah said in the program of CNN-News18, “If BJP gets a majority in Gujarat, Bhupendra Patel will be the next chief minister.” This was such a move by the BJP leadership that surprised many. Patel has become MLA for the first time from Ghatlodia constituency. He has been re-nominated from the same seat.

News Reels

Amit Shah on ticket cut for MLAs

So on the other hand, regarding the denial of tickets to many MLAs in Gujarat, he said that every time around 30 per cent faces change. One face has never been forever. Home Minister Amit Shah said that we do not do politics of breaking records, we have always lived up to the expectations of the people of Gujarat. Gujarat has never accepted the concept of any third party. He said that we will win the Gujarat elections with a huge majority and the BJP government will be formed.

Congress did not give CM face

Earlier, Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party declared party leader Isudan Gadhvi as its chief ministerial candidate after conducting a “public survey”. The Congress has decided not to announce the chief ministerial candidate for the elections. Voting will be held in two phases on December 1 and 5 for a total of 182 seats in Gujarat. The counting of votes will take place on December 8.

Read this also: Gujarat Elections 2022: Dwarka seat of Gujarat Assembly… Will the history of 32 years change?

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment