By-elections For Azamgarh Rampur And Punjab Sangrur Lok Sabha Seats In Today Voting

By-Election 2022: By-elections are being held today for the Sangrur...

By-Election 2022: By-elections are being held today for the Sangrur Lok Sabha seat of Punjab, including Azamgarh and Rampur in Uttar Pradesh. The by-elections to be held on two seats in Uttar Pradesh began at 7 am, which will continue till 6 pm. Whereas voting is being done in Punjab from 8 am to 6 pm.

Along with all this, voting is going on in Jharkhand’s Mandar, Andhra Pradesh’s Atmakur, Tripura’s Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jubarajganar assembly seats. There is also a by-election on Rajendra Nagar assembly seat in the national capital Delhi today.

Competition between SP and BJP in UP

The Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh fell vacant after Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav resigned from the Lok Sabha after being elected to the Assembly. At the same time, Rampur Lok Sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh has fallen vacant due to resignation of Samajwadi Party MP Azam Khan after being elected to the assembly. Similar is being seen in Punjab, where Bhagwant Mann resigned from the membership of Sangrur Lok Sabha after becoming the Chief Minister.

SP’s credibility at stake in Azamgarh

At present, both Azamgarh and Rampur assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh remain a question of prestige for the Samajwadi Party. This is because before Akhilesh Yadav, his father Mulayam Singh Yadav was an MP in the seat of Azamgarh. At the same time, Azam Khan has dominated in Rampur for a long time. From Azamgarh seat, BJP has fielded Bhojpuri actor Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’, giving him a chance in the by-election. So on behalf of SP Dharmendra Yadav, former MP from Badaun, has been made its candidate. Apart from this, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has declared former MLA Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali as its candidate.

BJP’s Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi will give competition to SP in Rampur

Rampur seat of Uttar Pradesh will see a close fight between BJP and SP. Here BJP has made Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi its candidate, while Samajwadi Party has fielded Asim Raja. Let us inform that Lodhi has recently joined BJP, before that he has been close to Azam Khan.

You will get a collision in Punjab

In Punjab’s Sangrur Lok Sabha seat, Aam Aadmi Party has given district in-charge Gurmel Singh from Sangrur, while Congress has fielded former Dhuri MLA Dalveer Singh Goldie. On the other hand, BJP has made former Barnala MLA Kewal Dhillon as its candidate. Apart from this, Simranjit Singh Mann from Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) will also be seen trying his luck.

By-elections in Delhi assembly seat

Apart from this, voting will be done for the by-election in Delhi’s Rajendra Nagar assembly seat from 7 am to 5 pm today. Raghav Chadha, who was MLA from Aam Aadmi Party in Rajendra Nagar assembly seat, has recently been elected as Rajya Sabha MP from Punjab. After which this seat fell vacant due to his resignation. BJP has nominated Rajesh Bhatia, Congress Premlata and AAP Durgesh Pathak as its candidates for this seat.

Read also:
Maharashtra Political Crisis: Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray left the official residence with luggage, Varsha, Matoshree shifted, what are the signs?

Maharashtra Political Crisis: Uddhav Thackeray’s counterattack on Eknath Shinde – I am ready to resign from the post of CM, but…

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment