Congress Appoints Kumari Selja And Abhishek Manu Sighvi As A Member Of CWC

Congress Working Committee: Congress has announced the members of the...

Congress Working Committee: Congress has announced the members of the working committee. Congress has included new members in the working committee meeting. The party has made former Union Minister Kumari Selja and party’s national spokesperson Abhishek Manu Singhvi as members of the Congress Working Committee (CWC). Along with this, former Congress Committee President Ajay Kumar Lallu has been made a special invitee member of the Working Committee and former Union Minister T Subbarami Reddy as a permanent invitee.

Party’s organization general secretary K.C. Venugopal gave information about these appointments in a statement issued on Thursday. Congress President Sonia Gandhi has made these appointments. Selja, considered close to Sonia Gandhi, was the president of the Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee till a few weeks ago.

Singhvi (Abhishek Manu Singhvi) along with being a lawyer has been playing the role of Congress spokesperson for the last several years. He is also a Rajya Sabha member. Kuldeep Bishnoi from Haryana was a special invitee member of CWC, but due to rebellion, he was removed from all posts in the past.

Also read: Maharashtra Politics: Rebel Shivsena MLAs are staying in Guwahati hotel, TMC workers protest after reaching

Also read: MP Urban Body Election 2022: Rebels should not become a hindrance in the way of BJP-Congress victory, both the parties will deal like this

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment