Congress Chintan Shivir in Udaipur: After the defeat in the electoral states, now the Congress is busy in preparations for the Lok Sabha elections. For this, the party’s Chintan Shivir is going to be organized in Udaipur, Rajasthan. whose agenda is being set. A meeting of the Congress Working Committee was convened at the Congress headquarters for which issues would be discussed in the Chintan Shivir. In this meeting, all the big leaders of the party including National President Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi reached.

Big leaders of the party attended the meeting
Apart from Sonia and Rahul, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, Bhupesh Baghel, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma, Bhupendra Singh Hooda, Pramod Tiwari were also present in this meeting of CWC. The Congress had already formed some committees for the Chintan Shivir. A coordinator has been kept in every committee and the special thing is that most of the leaders leading the committee are from the disgruntled G-23 faction of the party. However, Kuldeep Bishnoi, who was angry with the party, did not attend the CWC meeting. Priyanka Gandhi and Manmohan Singh are also not present in this meeting.

Shaheen Bagh: SC refuses to stop anti-encroachment campaign, says- case separate from Jahangirpuri, keep it in High Court

Three days meditation camp in Udaipur
After about 9 years, Congress is going to organize its own Chintan Shivir. This contemplation camp is to be held in Udaipur, Rajasthan from May 13 to 15. All the party leaders will be involved in this. Also, the party’s defeat in the last elections will be discussed. The suggestions given by election strategist Prashant Kishor can also be considered in this Chintan Shivir. Recently, senior party leader P Chidambaram had indicated this.

Committee to discuss various issues
Congress has constituted 6 committees to discuss different issues in the Chintan Shivir. Each committee will discuss one issue. The issues to be discussed include – farmers and agriculture, youth and unemployment, organizational proposals, social empowerment, economic state and political affairs. Leaders like Mallikarjun Kharge, P Chidambaram, Bhupendra Hooda, Mukul Wasnik, Salman Khurshid and Amarinder Singh Waring will head these committees.

Also read – Sedition Law: Central government’s second affidavit in Supreme Court on sedition law, now ready for reconsideration

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.