Former All Rounder Shane Watson Said That Due To My 1 Over Royal Challengers Bangalore Missed Out On Becoming Champion In The Year 2016

Shane Watson On RCB: Virat Kohli is undoubtedly one of...

Shane Watson On RCB: Virat Kohli is undoubtedly one of the biggest players in IPL history, but till now his team has not won the IPL trophy. Virat Kohli was the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) for 8 years. Last year he left the captaincy of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Under the captaincy of Kohli, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) reached the final in the year 2106, but missed out on becoming the champion. In the final, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) had to face defeat against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Kohli had scored a record 973 runs that season.

‘RCB had a great chance to become champions for the first time’

Now former Australian player Shane Watson while talking about that final match said that I had bowled the 20th over for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). 24 runs were scored in this over. Which later proved to be the turning point. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) had to face defeat by 8 runs. Shane Watson scored 61 runs in that match in 4 overs. Watson said that the match was being played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. I knew how much this match meant for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team played brilliantly during the entire tournament. He further said that that season Virat Kohli was in tremendous form. It was a great opportunity for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to become champions for the first time. But unfortunately this could not happen.

‘Century against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL final’

Shane Watson became a part of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the year 2018. He batted brilliantly this season. Watson scored 555 runs this season, including a century in the final match against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Which included 2 centuries. In this match against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) had to score 180 runs to win. Watson, who landed as an opener, could not score any runs in the first 11 balls, but after that Watson scored a century while beating the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) bowlers fiercely. Also, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) became the IPL champion for the third time.

read this also-

IND vs SA: South Africa announces team for T20 series against India, Nortje and Parnell return

IPL 2022: Even after 64 matches, only one team has got the playoff ticket, know how KKR and SRH can also make it to the top 4

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment