Gujarat Election Sidelined Leaders In BJP Congress Leaders Got Tickets Know Interesting Story Of Getting Ticket

Gujarat Assembly Election 2022: Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 has brought...

Gujarat Assembly Election 2022: Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 has brought a new dawn in the lives of those party leaders who were sidelined for years. In this case, both Congress and BJP parties have fielded such candidates who were sidelined for years. Similarly in Vadodara, the upcoming assembly elections have brought back two leaders who contested against each other in Vadodara in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections.

Balu Shukla vs Satyajit Singh Gaikwad

The leader of BJP is Balkrishna Shukla who is also known as Balu Shukla. Balu Shukla will contest from Ravpura assembly seat this time as a BJP candidate. Balu Shukla’s opponent in the 2009 parliamentary elections was Satyajit Singh Gaikwad, who would this time contest on a Congress ticket from the Waghodia seat bordering Vadodara.

Many people in Gujarat believed that Balu Shukla had worked for Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, while he surprised everyone by not giving him a ticket in the by-elections held after PM Modi vacated the Vadodara seat. was. BJP gave ticket to Ranjan Bhatt in 2014 by-election and the party made Ranjan Bhatt the candidate from Vadodara in 2019 also.

News Reels

On the other hand, Congress leader Satyajit Singh Gaikwad won the 1996 Lok Sabha elections with the lowest margin (17 votes) in the history. After this, the Congress gave Gaikwad three consecutive Lok Sabha election tickets in 1998, 2004 and 2009, but he lost in all the three elections. But, after the defeat in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the party never gave Gaikwad a ticket again.

Fateh Singh Chauhan also returned

Fateh Singh Chauhan won the 2002 and 2007 assembly elections from the Rajgarh assembly constituency of Panchmahal, a neighboring district of Vadodara. But in this election, BJP has announced candidate from Fateh Singh Chauhan Kalol. Rajgarh seat no longer exists. In 2012, Fateh Singh Chouhan left the BJP and joined former chief minister Keshubhai Patel’s Gujarat Parivartan Party. Chouhan then rejoined the BJP in 2013 before the Lok Sabha elections.

Also read: HP Assembly Election: Discussions on the mathematics of victory and defeat on the hills of Himachal, will the custom change this time? Know what history says

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment