South Africa Tour of India: Indian cricket team captain Rohit Sharma has had a disappointing performance in the IPL this year. His team Mumbai Indians also could not reach the playoffs in IPL 2022. But now Rohit Sharma is eyeing a world record. If Rohit wins the first match in the T20 series against India and South Africa, then he will make a special record in his name. He will not take a break from the South Africa series to make this record.

Rohit would like to win 13 consecutive T20Is
Before the West Indies and England series to be held in July, India has to play a T20 series with South Africa in June. Hitman was being advised to take rest from the South Africa series. However, Team India captain Rohit Sharma wants to make a new world record of winning 13 consecutive T20Is, so he will not take rest from the SA series. At present, apart from India, Afghanistan and Romania have a record of winning 12 consecutive T20 matches.

Rohit will not take a break
A member of the selection committee told the sport website that Rohit Sharma is not taking a break during the South Africa series. He will be available for this series. Rohit Sharma will have a meeting with the selection committee during the IPL playoffs. All the players will have to assemble at the NCA for a fitness test five days before the series. This series will be played from June 9 to June 19.

12 consecutive wins for India in T20

  • 66 runs vs Afghanistan
  • 8 wickets vs Scotland
  • 9 wickets vs Namibia
  • 5 wickets vs New Zealand
  • 7 wickets vs New Zealand
  • 73 runs vs New Zealand
  • 6 wickets vs West Indies
  • 8 runs vs West Indies
  • 17 runs vs West Indies
  • 62 runs vs Sri Lanka
  • 7 wickets vs Sri Lanka
  • 6 wickets vs Sri Lanka

Record can be made in the first match
After the initial defeat in the T20 World Cup 2021, India’s winning streak started in this shortest format of cricket. After this, India defeated New Zealand, West Indies and Sri Lanka in the T20 series. India can create a new world record by winning the first T20 against South Africa on 9 June. The first T20 will be played in Delhi. The second will be played in Cuttack, the third in Visakhapatnam, the fourth in Rajkot and the fifth in Bangalore.

South Africa tour schedule

  • 1st T20: 9th June, Delhi
  • Second T20: 12 June, Cuttack
  • Third T20: June 14, Visakhapatnam
  • Fourth T20: 17th June, Rajkot
  • Fifth T20: June 19, Bangalore

read this also…

IPL 2022: These five players did a strong performance for Gujarat Titans, the figures are very good

KKR vs SRH: Sunrisers’ hopes of reaching the playoffs are set on victory, if they lose then the road will be difficult

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.