India The Last 13 Months, In Six States Of The Country, The Chief Ministers Changed Without Elections, See The Full List Here

Why Indian State's Chief Ministers Changed: A strange trend has...

Why Indian State’s Chief Ministers Changed: A strange trend has been seen in the country for the last few months. Within one year, one month i.e. 13 months, the chief ministers of six states in the country have changed. Whatever may be the reason, but one thing is common in this that in these six states, without the Vidhan Sabha elections, they have seen the Chief Ministers of their states changing. In the six states where Chief Ministers have changed without elections, the Chief Ministers of Bihar, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Gujarat, Uttarakhand and now Jharkhand are also ready to change. Here we start with the recent cases Jharkhand.

Why can the Chief Minister of Jharkhand change?

A recommendation has been sent to cancel the assembly membership of Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren. The Central Election Commission has sent this recommendation to Governor Ramesh Bais to cancel Soren’s membership. The recommendation to cancel the membership of CM Soren has been made in the case of getting a mining lease in his name. Under Article 192 of the Constitution, the final decision on disqualification of a member rests with the Governor. Hemant Soren will have to leave his CM chair in the event of the cancellation of the membership of the assembly as soon as the governor takes the decision. In such a situation, this process of changing the Chief Minister in this state will be completed without elections.

Why change CM of Bihar

In Bihar this month, on 9 August 2022, Nitish Kumar resigned from the post of Chief Minister and on 10 August again took oath as the Chief Minister for the 8th time. Here too Nitish became the Chief Minister without elections. Although Nitish became the CM even before and after August 9, but for the second time, Nitish Kumar resigned from the post of CM by breaking the leader of BJP and took the oath of CM post after getting the trust vote in the house. Differences were the reason for Nitish breaking ties with BJP. Significantly, in the state assembly elections in 2020, JDU had won fewer seats. BJP supported him and made him sit on the chief minister’s chair. Only two years later, differences emerged in the BJP-JDU alliance and this alliance broke up.

Shiv Sena rebels become CM

This year 2022, the political turmoil of Maharashtra was a matter of discussion in the whole country. Revolting against Shiv Sena, Eknath Shinde forced the then CM Uddhav Thackeray to leave his chair on the strength of the army of rebel MLAs. Rebel Shiv Sena MLA Eknath Shinde took oath as the new CM of Maharashtra on the evening of Thursday, July 1. Then Shiv Sena leader and minister in Maharashtra government Eknath Shinde’s rebellious attitudes raised the possibility of the fall of Maha Vikas Aghadi government and in the end it fell. A major reason for this rebellion was the alliance of Shiv Sena with NCP.

Uttarakhand where CM without election

When Tirath Singh Rawat resigned from the post after a tenure of 114 days as soon as he became the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. It is noteworthy that at that time there was an earthquake in the political circles due to the statement of Tirath Singh Rawat’s jeans. After this Pushkar Singh Dhami was made the new Chief Minister. Uttarakhand is one such state which saw the tenure of 11th Chief Minister in almost 21 years after its formation. Pushkar Singh Dhami was sworn in as the 11th Chief Minister of the state on 4 July 2021. Dhami, 46, is known as the youngest CM of Uttarakhand. Call it the fate of CM Dhami or BJP’s faith in him that he again took oath as CM on 23 March 2022. His again CM’s innings started after the Legislative Assembly elections in the state. Although Pushkar Singh Dhami was defeated in the assembly elections, but even after that he was made the CM. He completed his defeat in the June 2022 by-election. In Champawat by-election, he won by 93 percent votes. Then he defeated Congress candidate Nirmala Gahatodi by more than 55 thousand votes.

Change CM in Karnataka too

In Karnataka, on 28 July 2021, Basavaraj Bommai became the CM as soon as the Basavaraj government was started in the state. He took oath as the 23rd Chief Minister of the state. Before taking oath of this post, he held important ministries like Home and Law in the Yeddyurappa government. Meanwhile in Karnataka, B.S. After Yeddyurappa’s resignation, the BJP had chosen Basavaraj S Bommai as the leader of the legislature party. They got BS. Yediyurappa is considered to be dear, which was the reason why he got an advantage in the race for the post of Chief Minister. That too BS. Like Yeddyurappa belongs to the Lingayat community, his father S.R. Bommai has also been the Chief Minister of Karnataka. BS. Yeddyurappa’s tenure as CM was surrounded by controversies. From the very beginning, senior party leaders were opposing Yeddyurappa. Along with this there was also pressure from the party high command and he was also accused of corruption. This was the reason that he had to resign even though he did not want to.

When Bhupendra Patel took command in Gujarat

In Gujarat, Vijay Rupani suddenly resigned from the post of CM on Saturday 11 September 2021. After that, on 12 September 2021, Bhupendra Patel was elected as the new leader of the BJP Legislature Party and on 13 September 2021 he took oath as the CM. At that time Bhupendra Patel was MLA from Ghatlodia seat. Actually, there was a lot of speculation about Vijay Rupani’s resignation at that time. Behind this, there was talk of completing his five-year tenure as CM, but sources were saying that the report of the state organization was against Vijay Rupani. It was believed that it was impossible to win the 2022 assembly elections under his leadership, so he was sidelined.

Also read:

Nitish Kumar Takes Oath: Nitish Kumar takes oath as CM for the 8th time, Tejashwi Yadav becomes Deputy Chief Minister

Eknath Shinde Profile: Eknath Shinde once used to drive an auto, now became the CM of Maharashtra

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment