India Tour Of England Captain Virat Kohli To Rohit Sharma Coach Ravi Shastri To Rahul Dravid

India vs England: The Indian team has reached England for...

India vs England: The Indian team has reached England for a series of one Test, three ODIs and three T20 matches. The 5th Test will be played between India and England (IND vs ENG) at Edgbaston from July 1. This will be the last match of last year’s Test series, with the Indian team leading 2-1 in the series. The fifth and last Test at Old Trafford was postponed due to Corona.

Competition is very important
This match is very important in terms of the World Test Championship. The team that wins this match will strengthen its claim for the WTC Finals. In the last one year, this test series is still incomplete and during this one test series, not only in India but also in England there have been many changes. The captain and head coach of both the teams have changed now. At the same time, the vice-captain of India has also changed.

Rohit will be the captain, not Virat
When the India-England Test series started in 2021, then the captain of the Indian team was Virat Kohli. At the same time, Rohit Sharma is handling the command of Team India in Tests. Not only the captain, the vice-captain of the Indian team has also changed. Ajinkya Rahane was the vice-captain of the Indian Test team in 2021, while this time KL Rahul was made the vice-captain. But he will not be a part of the England series due to injury, so now another player can be made the vice-captain. Where Ravi Shastri was the head coach of India in 2021, now this responsibility is on the shoulders of Rahul Dravid.

Changes in England team too
Apart from India, there have been many changes in the England team as well. In 2021, Joe Root was the captain of the England team, while Ben Stokes is now commanding the English team. At the same time, when the series started, England’s head coach was Chris Silverwood, while former New Zealand cricketer Brendon McCullum is the head coach of the Test team.

read this also…

Veteran cricketer warns Shreyas Iyer, says- ‘He will not leave you, will show no mercy’

New Zealand: Captain Kane Williamson, Saudi and Bolt will not play for the Kiwi team in the next three series.

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment