Maharashtra Uddhav Thackeray Government In Crisis Know Why The Role Of Independent MLA Has Become Important

Eknath Shinde: As Shiv Sena minister Eknath Shinde camped in...

Eknath Shinde: As Shiv Sena minister Eknath Shinde camped in Gujarat with some party MLAs, 29 MLAs from smaller parties and independents came amid uncertainty over the stability of the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government in Maharashtra. The role of MLAs has become important. One post is vacant in the 288-member state assembly due to the death of Shiv Sena MLA Ramesh Latke. For any party or coalition to remain in power with a simple majority, 144 MLAs will be needed at present.

The Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) coalition government consists of Shiv Sena, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Congress. The coalition government won the trust vote on the floor of the assembly on November 30, 2019, in which 169 MLAs voted in favor of the alliance.

who has how many legislators

Shiv Sena currently has 55 MLAs, NCP has 53 MLAs and Congress has 44 MLAs. The BJP had won 105 seats in the year 2019, but after snatching the Pandharpur assembly seat from the NCP in the by-elections, the number of BJP MLAs increased to 106. There are 13 independents in the house, out of which one Rajendra Patil Yedravakar is a minister in the MVA government from Shiv Sena quota. Similarly, Shankarrao Gadakh, MLA of Krantikari Shetkari Paksha from Nevasa and Bacchu Kadu of Prahar Janshakti Party are also ministers from Shiv Sena quota. Prahar Janshakti Party has two MLAs in the house.

6 independents support BJP

Of the thirteen independent candidates, six are supporters of the BJP, five have supported the Shiv Sena, while the Congress and the NCP have one independent support each. Vinay Kore (Janasurajya Shakti Party) and Ratnakar Gutte (Rashtriya Samaj Paksha) are also supporters of BJP. Apart from this, Devendra Bhuyar (self-respecting party) and Shyamsunder Shinde (PWP) are supporters of NCP.

The AIMIM and Samajwadi Party, with two legislators each, supported the Congress, while three Bahujan Vikas Aghadi (BVA) MLAs supported the BJP in the Rajya Sabha elections held for six seats in Maharashtra earlier this month.

Also read:-

International Yoga day: PM Modi did yoga, said – this is the basis of life, its echo in every corner of the world

Maharashtra government in danger? Uddhav government ministers reached Surat with 2 dozen MLAs after cross voting in MLC elections

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment