Presidential Election 2022 Droupadi Murmu Became NDA Presidential Candidate These Governors Also Become President Of India | Presidential Election 2022: Draupadi Murmu, who was the Governor of Jharkhand, becomes NDA candidate, know

Presidential Election 2022: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced...

Presidential Election 2022: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the candidate for the Presidential election on behalf of the NDA. The party has nominated former Jharkhand governor Draupadi Murmu as its presidential candidate. Earlier, a meeting of the BJP’s Parliamentary Board was held at the party headquarters to brainstorm on the name of the Presidential candidate.

After the meeting, BJP President JP Nadda said that in the meeting of the Parliamentary Board, everyone came to the vote that NDA should declare its candidate along with all its constituents. There will be Draupadi Murmu as the presidential candidate from NDA.

Draupadi Murmu’s victory is believed to be certain, if she wins, she will be the first tribal woman president of the country and will take oath as the 15th President of the country. We are telling you that after all, how many such presidents have happened in the country so far who were governors before being elected.

VV Giri (10 Aug 1894 – 24 June 1980)
VV Giri was the fourth President of India. He was born on 10 August 1894 in Brahmapur, Madras Presidency. Which is now part of Odisha. His father’s name was Mr. Jogih Pantulu and he was a lawyer by profession. Between 1937-39 and 1946-47, he was a minister in the departments of Labour, Industry, Cooperation and Commerce in the Government of Madras. Giri was sworn in as the second Governor of Kerala on 1 July 1960. He (1960–1965) was the Governor of Kerala for 5 years.

After that as the third Vice-President of India, he took oath on 13 May 1967. He was the Vice President of the country till 3 May 1969. In the 1969 presidential election, he contested the presidential election as an independent candidate and became the first independent of India and the fourth President of the country.

Shankar Dayal Sharma (19 August 1918 – 26 December 1999)
Shankar Dayal Sharma was the 9th President of the country. He was born on 19 August 1918. He died on 26 December 1999. He was the 8th Vice President of India. His place of birth was Amon, a village near Bhopal, the capital of the present Madhya Pradesh state.

He was the Governor of Andhra Pradesh from 29 August 1984 to 26 November 1985. Prior to this, he was the Governor of Punjab from 26 November 1985 to 2 April 1986. He was the Chief Minister of Bhopal (now Madhya Pradesh) from 1952 to 1956. During this, he did a lot of work in the departments of education, law etc. He was also the Union Minister of Communications of the country from 1974 to 1977.

Pratibha Devi Singh Patil (19 Dec 1934- Present)
Pratibha Devi Singh Patil was the 12th first woman President of the country. He was born on 19 December 1934. His tenure was from 25 July 2007 to July 2012. She was a member of Congress party. Before becoming the President of India, Pratibha Devi Singh Patil was the 17th Governor of Rajasthan. She was the Governor of Rajasthan from 8 November 2004 to 23 June 2007.

Pratibha Singh Devi Patil was elected MLA for the first time in 1962 from Jalgaon Assembly Constituency at the age of 27. She was an MLA until she became a Rajya Sabha member in 1985. She was also a Lok Sabha member from Amravati from 1991 to 1996. In his political career spanning more than two decades in Maharashtra, Pratibha Devi Singh Patil held several important positions in the state government.

Ram Nath Kovind (1 Oct 1945-Present)
Ram Nath Kovind is the 14th President of the country. He was born on 1 October 1945. He was sworn in as the 14th President of the country on 25 July 2017. His term ends on July 25, 2022. He was a member of Bharatiya Janata Party. From 16 August 2015 to 20 June 2017 he served as the 26th Governor of Bihar. He is the first person to become the President of India from Uttar Pradesh.

Earlier, from 3 April 1994 to 2 April 2006, he was a member of the Rajya Sabha. Before joining politics, he has also practiced in the Delhi High Court and the Supreme Court of the country for 16 years.

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment