Presidential Elections 15 Parties Attended Meeting Of Opposition Parties On President Election In Delhi

Presidential Election Opposition Meeting: The meeting of opposition parties was...

Presidential Election Opposition Meeting: The meeting of opposition parties was held once again on Tuesday regarding the presidential election. The meeting took place at the residence of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar in Delhi. A total of 15 teams participated in this meeting. After the meeting, Congress’s Rajya Sabha MP Jairam Ramesh announced that former Finance and External Affairs Minister Yashwant Sinha would be the common candidate of the opposition parties for the presidential election to be held on July 18.

The meeting was attended by Congress, NCP, Trinamool, Communist Party of India (CPI), Communist Party of India Marxist (CPI-M), Samajwadi Party, National Conference, All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen (AIMIM), Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and Representatives of Assam United Democratic Front (AIUDF) attended. On the other hand, Mallikarjun Kharge and Jairam Ramesh from Congress, Abhishek Banerjee from Trinamool Congress, Tiruchi Siva from DMK, Sitaram Yechury from CPI(M) and D Raja from CPI were present in the meeting.

These teams stayed away from the meeting

Many parties also stayed away from this meeting. Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), Biju Janata Dal (BJD), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Shiroman Akali Dal (SAD) and YSRCP stayed away from the meeting. These parties had earlier also stayed away from the meeting called by West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on June 15. However, regarding the parties who were absent from the meeting, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar said that TRS, Aam Aadmi Party and Shiv Sena were not in the meeting, but all the three parties will support Yashwant Sinha. We are going to file nomination for Presidential election on June 27 at 11.30 am.

It is imperative to keep the opposition united – Congress

Congress MP Mallikarjun Kharge said that our stand is that we will support the decision taken collectively by all the opposition parties. As Sonia Gandhi has said, in today’s era it is imperative to keep the opposition united. We should not break unity.

What did TMC MP say on Yashwant Sinha’s candidature?

Before attending this meeting, TMC leader Yashwant Sinha had announced to withdraw from TMC work for big national reasons in a tweet. On making Yashwant Sinha the opposition candidate, TMC MP Abhishek Banerjee said that we are honored that Yashwant Sinha has been nominated by the opposition, he was associated with TMC for a long time. We need to put aside our differences. We have to find someone who will act as the custodian of the Indian Constitution.

read this also-

Maharashtra Politics: Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut said – ‘Operation Lotus’ is being run, Uddhav government will complete the term

Agnipath Scheme: No change was made in the recruitment process, the army clarified by holding a press conference on Agnipath scheme

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment