Presidential Elections 2022 Ram Nath Kovind Did Not Get Second Term As President Like Rajendra Prasad

Ram Nath Kovind: The candidates for the Presidential election have...

Ram Nath Kovind: The candidates for the Presidential election have been announced by the BJP and the opposition parties today. While the opposition parties announced the name of former Finance and External Affairs Minister Yashwant Sinha, the BJP has nominated former Governor Draupadi Murmu as its candidate. With this, those discussions also came to an end in which it was being said that BJP can again make the incumbent President Ram Nath Kovind a candidate.

Ram Nath Kovind is serving as the 14th and current President of India since 25 July 2017. In 2017, Ram Nath Kovind of NDA defeated Meira Kumar of the opposition. Ram Nath Kovind got 7,02,000 votes as compared to Meira Kumar’s 3,67,000 votes. His term ends on July 24.

There was talk of making Ramnath Kovind a candidate again

For the last several days, BJP was churning about the name of the candidate for the Presidential election. Along with many new names, there was a lot of discussion in the political circles that only Ram Nath Kovind can be re-nominated.

Rajendra Prasad is the only President who got second term

With the announcement of the name of the new candidate, it also became clear that the fate of the current President Ram Nath Kovind was not like that of the first President of the country, Rajendra Prasad. Except former President Rajendra Prasad, no President has got a second term.

BJP nominated Draupadi Murmu as its candidate

Let us tell you that today a meeting of the BJP Parliamentary Board was held at the party headquarters to brainstorm on the name of the Presidential candidate. After this meeting, BJP national president JP Nadda said that the parliamentary board discussed 20 names for the presidential candidate, after which it was decided to choose a tribal woman from eastern India. Draupadi Murmu will be the BJP candidate.

Will be the first tribal president after being elected

Draupadi Murmu hails from Odisha. She has been a minister in the Odisha government as well as the governor of Jharkhand. After being elected, Draupadi Murmu will be India’s first tribal president and second woman president. Pratibha Patil became the first woman President of the country in 2007.

read this also-

Presidential Election 2022: Yashwant Sinha of Opposition vs Draupadi Murmu of NDA, both have connections from Jharkhand

Droupadi Murmu Profile: From councilor to presidential candidacy, know who is Draupadi Murmu?

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment