Rajinder Nagar Assembly Bypoll Voting Continue 33.40% Turnout Till 3 Pm

Rajinder Nagar Assembly bypoll: In the Delhi Rajendra Nagar assembly...

Rajinder Nagar Assembly bypoll: In the Delhi Rajendra Nagar assembly by-election, 33.40 percent voter turnout has been recorded till 3 pm. At the same time, 14.85 percent voting took place till 11:00 am at 7:00 am. However, before this the pace of voting was very slow. Till 9:00 am, only 5.30 per cent voting took place, but since afternoon a good number of voters are reaching the polling station to vote.

Voting began at 7 am amid tight security arrangements for the by-elections to be held on Thursday in Rajendra Nagar assembly seat, which will continue till 6 pm. A total of 14 candidates are in the fray for this seat. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have expressed hope for their respective candidates to register a massive victory. AAP has given ticket to Durgesh Pathak and BJP to Rajesh Bhatia, while Prem Lata is trying her luck from Congress.

Total 1,64,698 voters

A total of 1,64,698 voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in the Rajendra Nagar assembly by-election. Delhi’s Chief Electoral Officer Ranbir Singh told PTI, “Mock polls were conducted at all polling stations. Voting for the by-election to Rajendra Nagar assembly seat has begun amid tight security arrangements. Actress Sonam Kapoor has issued a video message urging voters to exercise their franchise.

Six contingents of Central Armed Police Force (CRPF) personnel have been deployed for the polls. By-elections are being held on the Rajendra Nagar seat, which fell vacant after the resignation of AAP leader Raghav Chadha after being recently elected to the Rajya Sabha. Meanwhile, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has appealed to the people to vote for the better future of their children and for the development of the region.

Kejriwal tweeted

Kejriwal tweeted that votes are being cast today for Delhi’s Rajendra Nagar assembly and Punjab’s Sangrur Lok Sabha seat. There is an appeal to the people of both the areas that in this by-election also come by voting for the better future of their children and development of the region. The counting of votes for the assembly bypolls will be done on June 26. The election officials expect that the voting in this by-election will be more than the voting percentage recorded in the 2020 elections. In the 2020 elections, 58.27 percent polling was recorded in Rajendra Nagar seat.

Independent candidate also in fray

Apart from the BJP and the Congress, three unregistered parties and eight independents are in the fray. 190 polling stations have been set up at 21 places for the by-election to Rajendra Nagar assembly seat. Water scarcity and the ruling party’s liquor policy are among the major election issues in the city.

Read also:

Delhi News: Lieutenant Governor suspends Deputy Secretary and two SDMs of Kejriwal’s office

DU 2nd Phase Exams 2022: Delhi University to conduct internal exams again for these students, know important dates

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment