Virat Kohli Number Of Days Between Two International Centuries Is Far Less Than Yuvaraj Dhoni And Hayden

International Century Records: Virat Kohli has scored his 71st century...

International Century Records: Virat Kohli has scored his 71st century in international cricket this month. He completed 100 runs in just 53 balls against Afghanistan in the Asia Cup 2022. This century of Virat came after 1021 days. There was a lot of talk about this long gap between his two centuries. However, if you look at the statistics, you will find that he is not alone in the matter of such a long gap between two centuries. In this case, 34 veterans like Steve Waugh, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma and Matthew Hayden are ahead of them.

2000+ days gap in two centuries of these 5 legendary players
There is a gap of 2775 days between the two centuries of former India cricketer Manoj Prabhakar. He is at the top of the legendary players with the most gap between two centuries. After him comes the number of England legend Mike Gatting. There was also a gap of 2730 days between the two centuries of Gating. The names of Sri Lankan legends Arjuna Ranatunga (2340 days), Yuvraj Singh (2132) and Shoaib Malik (2068 days) are included in this list.

Even veterans like Sunil Gavaskar and Rohit Sharma have more gap than Virat
Talking about the big players of India, there have been 11 such batsmen, who have a longer gap between two centuries than Virat Kohli. Along with Manoj Prabhakar and Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina (1493), Mohinder Amarnath (1407), Rohit Sharma (1235), Ambati Rayudu (1207), MS Dhoni (1188), Kapil Dev (1188), Sunil Gavaskar are in this list. (1150), Mohammad Kaif (1084), Mohammad Azharuddin (1023) names are included.

The names of these foreign cricketers included in the list
There are 23 big players in this list including Mike Gatting, Arjun Ranatunga and Shoaib Malik, who have a longer gap between two centuries than Virat Kohli. These include Pakistan’s Ilyaz Ahmed (1713), Shahid Afridi (1606), West Indies’ Clive Lloyd (1582), Australia’s Matthew Hayden (1494), Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan (1475), South Africa’s Mark Boucher (1468), Australia’s The names of legend players like Allan Border (1446), Darren Lehmann (1348) of Australia, Steven Fleming (1283) of New Zealand come up.

This list includes Hansie Cronje of South Africa (1237), Graham Gooch (1235) of England, G Boycott (1216) of England, Shivnarine Chanderpaul of West Indies (1173), Mike Atherton of England (1168), Martin Guptill of New Zealand (1143). Australia’s Steve Waugh (1113), New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum (1059), West Indies’ Carl Hooper (1049), Windies’ Desmond Haynes (1043) and Vivian Richards (1031) also come before Virat.

(Note: In this list only the figures between the two centuries of the legendary batsmen are included.)

Read also…

Watch: Rohit Sharma handed over the trophy to Dinesh Karthik, fellow players enjoyed a lot

South Africa Tour of India: Team India in preparation for the next mission, know A to Z information related to South Africa series

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment