Voting For Azamgarh And Rampur Lok Sabha By-elections Will Be Held Today Samajwadi Party Dharmendra Yadav Azam Khan

Azamgarh & Rampur By Polls: Voting will be held today...

Azamgarh & Rampur By Polls: Voting will be held today for the by-elections to Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh. Voting will continue from 7 am to 6 pm. Both these seats fell vacant due to the resignation of the MPs of the main opposition Samajwadi Party, Akhilesh Yadav and Azam Khan, respectively, from the Lok Sabha after being elected to the assembly.

State Chief Electoral Officer Ajay Kumar Shukla said that the voting for the by-elections in Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha seats will be held from 7 am to 6 pm. Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha constituencies are considered to be strong strongholds of SP. Before Akhilesh Yadav, his father Mulayam Singh Yadav was an MP from Azamgarh seat. Therefore, the by-election of this seat is a question of prestige for the SP. On the other hand, Rampur has been the sphere of influence of Azam Khan for a long time and the party has entrusted the by-election of Rampur Lok Sabha seat to Khan.

CM Yogi Adityanath went on campaign in both the seats
While Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath held meetings in favor of BJP candidates in the by-elections in both these seats, SP President Akhilesh Yadav did not participate in a single election rally. Talking to reporters in Kannauj on Wednesday, he had claimed that his party was winning both these seats. On the last day of campaigning, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath addressed an election meeting in Rampur. Earlier on Monday, he also addressed election meetings in Azamgarh.

1149 polling stations and 2176 polling places have been set up in Azamgarh, where 1838000 voters will be able to exercise their franchise. BJP has once again fielded Bhojpuri actor Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’ in the by-election on this seat. At the same time, Samajwadi Party has made former MP Dharmendra Yadav its candidate from Badaun. Apart from this, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has bet on former MLA Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali. Here the main competition is believed to be between these three. By the way, a total of 13 candidates are trying their luck in this by-election in Azamgarh.

Yadav and Muslim voters dominate Azamgarh
Yadav and Muslim voters dominate the Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency. Here, the number of Yadav voters is 21 percent while Muslim voters are 15 percent. Apart from this, 20 percent are Dalits and 18 percent are non-Yadav voters from Other Backward Classes. In the last Lok Sabha elections held in the year 2019, SP and BSP contested in alliance and SP President Akhilesh Yadav defeated BJP candidate Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirhua by three lakh 61 thousand votes from here.

There are more than 17 lakh voters in Rampur Lok Sabha constituency. There are 50 percent Hindu voters and about 49 percent Muslim voters. In the Lok Sabha elections held in the year 2019, SP candidate Azam Khan defeated BJP candidate Jaya Prada by a huge margin of one lakh nine thousand 997 votes.

In the Rampur Lok Sabha by-election, there is a direct contest between Asim Raja of SP and Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi of BJP. Lodhi was earlier close to Azam Khan. He has recently joined BJP.

Read also:

Rampur By Polls: Azam Khan’s big allegation before voting in Rampur, said- people were beaten up by taking them to the police stations

Rampur By Election: Azam Khan said in the election meeting of Rampur – ‘Tiger is back’, made this big claim

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment