Yashwant Sinha To Be Joint Opposition Candidate Upcoming President Elections Former Union Finance Minister

Presidential Elections 2022: The meeting of the opposition parties was...

Presidential Elections 2022: The meeting of the opposition parties was held today regarding the Presidential election. After the meeting, the opposition announced the name of Yashwant Sinha as the candidate. In this meeting, many leaders including Jairam Ramesh, Sharad Pawar, D Raja, Praful Patel, Sitaram Yechury, Mallikarjun Kharge, Randeep Surjewala, Hasnain Masoodi (National Conference), Ram Gopal Yadav, Owaisi’s party MP Imtiaz Jaleel arrived. A total of 15 parties attended the meeting. Sharad Pawar said that TRS, Aam Aadmi Party and Shiv Sena were not in the meeting, but all the three parties will support Yashwant Sinha.

After the meeting, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said that the opposition parties have unanimously decided that Yashwant Sinha will be the opposition candidate for the presidential election. He said that Yashwant Sinha’s nomination for the post of President will be held on June 27 at 11.30 am. Opposition said that we appeal to BJP, its allies to support Yashwant Sinha as President so that we can elect a deserving ‘President’ unopposed.

Sinha has been the Union Finance Minister twice. For the first time he was the Finance Minister in the government of Chandrashekhar in 1990 and then in the government led by Atal Bihari Vajpayee. He has also been the foreign minister in the Vajpayee government.

Yashwant Sinha had tweeted before the meeting

At the same time, before joining this meeting, TMC leader Yashwant Sinha had announced to withdraw from TMC work for big national reasons in a tweet. Yashwant had tweeted and said that, I thank Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee for the respect and prestige given to her. He further said that now the time has come when one has to work for a bigger purpose apart from the party.

BJP has also called a meeting

Let us tell you that today a meeting has also been called by the ruling party. BJP has called a meeting of the Parliamentary Party this evening regarding the Presidential election. This meeting has been named as Manthan meeting. According to sources, PM Modi can also attend this meeting. Earlier, BJP President JP Nadda and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh were entrusted with the responsibility of making a consensus on the name of the candidate.

Voting for presidential election on July 18

The two have joined hands with Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar, Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee, Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar, to reach an agreement on the name of the presidential candidate. Spoke to many other leaders including Biju Janata Dal (BJD) chief Naveen Patnaik. Voting for the presidential election will be held on July 18 while the date for counting of votes is fixed on July 21. The term of the current President Ram Nath Kovind is ending on July 24, 2022.

read this also-

The Center opposed the petition of Sukesh Chandrashekhar, accused of cheating, said – used to call models in jail and now…

Maharashtra Politics: Will the Uddhav Thackeray government fall in Maharashtra? Know what NCP Chief Sharad Pawar said

Spin on News

Spin On News Provide Best Content .

Leave Your Comment